Video conferencing via Jitsi Meet: Easy, secure and GDPR-compliant

Currently, video conferencing is essential because it connects people digitally no matter the distance. In addition to Jitsi Meet, there are quite a few other solutions on the market – however, many of these are not recommended for data protection-sensitive users. Especially for companies or institutions with a high sensitivity in regards to a 100% fulfillment of the requirements according to the GDPR,  insVideoConferencing is an excellent solution. In addition, we would be happy to see to the safe and stable operation of you Jitsi.

Secure video conferencing out of the German cloud for € 9,90/month.

Participants don’t need an individual account nor do they need to be employed in the same company. The browser-based app permits users to start the password-protected video chat directly via browser. Moreover, an installation of the software on your computer is not necessary. An app for iOS and Android is available for use in tablets and mobile phones. We will operate the software for you out of our high security data centers in Germany and Switzerland – naturally GDPR-compliant and certified according to ISO 27001.

insVideoConferencing (Jitsi Meet) offers you the following

  • Access via browser (Windows, MacOS,Linux)
  • Mobile apps for iPhone and Android
  • Individual password assignment for video conferences
  • End to end encryption
  • Hosting in German Tier 3+ data centers
  • Not time limit for individual meetings
  • Full screen and gallery view
  • Desktop and application sharing
  • Private chat and group chat

Easy handling: Video conferencing via browser and without any additional software installation

Start a video chat with just one click. Participants can join your meeting utilizing a simple URL. In addition to the video chat, you can share your screen or a YouTube video and also record the meeting. Furthermore, a chat window is also integrated. Moderators can enjoy these practical features: You can mute all participants with one click to eliminate any kind of annoying background noise. Our web app is based on the open source tool Jitsi Meet, which can be utilized directly via browser without any restrictions. No additional desktop software needed to use the open source tool.

Easy peasy via Jitsi: YouTube, screensharing, videoconferencnig – at the same time

Individual online conference rooms on demand or an unlimited system for your company

You can install Jitsi Meet as a free version in your own data center or utilize one of the available public installations.

However, if you are looking for a professional solution, which runs on a stable and secure platform, INS is the right partner for you: We provide you with a flexible video conference room for up to 20 participants on one of our servers in a comfortable and uncomplicated manner – and for less than € 10,- per month.

Try it yourself:

We would be happy to provide you with a test access at any given time: Naturally, we utilize the tool ourselves and are thrilled.

You need more than a handful of video chats and all of these at the same time? Just talk to us: we will install a virtual server as a Docker container in our data center, on which you can run nearly unlimited video conferences at the same time. Of course, including a simple administration interface and secure access. And naturally, at a charming price.

Secure and GDPR(DSGVO)-compliant

A video conference via Jitsi Meet is fully encrypted. No personal data is collected as no separate account is required to use it. Moreover, a meeting can also be secured against the participation of unauthorized persons via a password.

Anyone who has read through data protection regulations of online video conference systems will no longer agree that those services meet the legal requirements of the German data protection or the GDPR. Especially in regards to the corporate environment, it is very difficult to argue that various providers adhere to the laws applicable in the EU: US companies – no matter where their servers are located – must comply first and foremost with US laws, which calls for the possibility of undetected access at any time (even via an order employing a third party). In regards to that, no information can be obtained, nor can a complaint be drafted.

Our alternative, uses the software exclusively in one of our certified data centers located in Germany and optionally Switzerland. What is more, the high security standards in accordance with the requirements of the internationally recognized standard ISO / IEC 27001 apply to our data centers.

“A beer together after work virtually is impossible” Nothing of the sort… Staying in contact via Jitsi during home office 🙂

Can the system be utilized on a smartphone?

Jitsi Meet is available as a web app as well as a smartphone app for Android and iOS. Thus, you can join a meeting using either a PC or a smartphone. Simply enter the conference name of your meeting inside the input field at the top of the app in order to participate in a video chat via smartphone. Utilizing the smartphone app is intuitive and like a child’s play.

If we piqued your interest, we look forward to receiving a request from you!

Features and prices

 

Basic

Server

Individuell

Price (monthly)

€ 9.90

€ 75.00

upon request

Accessed via browser (PC, optimal: Chrome/Chromium)

yes

yes

yes

Mobile apps: Android, iOS, Android (F-Droid)

yes

yes

yes

Maximum number of participants (for stable operation)

12

12

max. 35

How many meetings can be held at the same time?

1

8

individuell

Is there a time limit regarding the duration of meetings?

no

no

no

Individual room/ individual meeting-ID

yes

yes

yes

Individual URL for meetings

no

yes

yes

Individual password assignment for video conferences

yes

yes

yes

Participants need an account

no

no

no

Set-up support

manual

hotline

hotline

Support

hotline

hotline

hotline

Optional provision on site (on-premise)

no

no

yes

SSL encryption (Secure Socket Layer)

yes

yes

yes

Encryption (end to end)

AES-256-Bit

AES-256-Bit

AES-256-Bit

Hosting in German Tier3+ data centers

yes

yes

yes

Hosting in Swiss Tier3+ data centers

optional

optional

optional

Comapany branding (logo-graphics)

no

yes

yes

Vanity-URL (i.e. yourcompany.meet.ins-online.net)

no

yes

yes

Alternatively attend via telephone

no

under development

under development

Connection to an active directory

no

no

optional

Functions

 

Basic

 Server Individuell
Time limit for individual meetings

no

no

no

HD-video

yes

yes

yes

HD-audio

yes

yes

yes

VoIP audio (no telephone necessary)

yes

yes

yes

Connection details (bit rate, bandwidth …)

yes

yes

yes

Active speaker view

yes

yes

yes

Full screen and gallery view

yes

yes

yes

Screensharing

yes

yes

yes

Screensharing of individual application windows

yes

yes

yes

Desktop and application sharing (“remote control”)

no

no

no

Watch YouTube videos

yes

yes

yes

Local MP4 recording

yes

optional *

optional *

Streaming/recording via YouTube

yes

yes

yes

Private chat and group chat

yes

yes

yes

Moderator control

yes

yes

yes

Request to speak (“raising your hand”)

yes

yes

yes

BOperation via keyboard/shortcuts or mouse

yes

yes

yes

Function control on administrator level

yes

yes

yes

* optional via Nextcloud

Status 06/2020 – Technical aspects are subject to change, all data without guarantee.
Named products and their designations are trademarks of the respective manufacturers.

Videokonferenzen mit Jitsi Meet: Einfach, günstig und DSVGO-konform 

Aktuell sind verstärkt Videokonferenz-Tools gefragt, da sie Menschen über größere Distanzen digital vernetzen. Neben Jitsi Meet gibt es noch weitere Lösungen auf dem Markt – viele davon sind für datenschutzsensible Nutzer allerdings wenig empfehlenswert. Für Unternehmen oder Institutionen mit sehr hohem Sicherheitsbedürfnis und der Anforderung nach 100% DSGVO-Konformität ist insVideoConferencing auf Basis von Jitsi Meet eine hervorragende Lösung. Den sicheren und stabilen Betrieb Ihrer Jitsi Instanz übernehmen wir gerne für Sie.

Sichere Videokonferenzen aus der deutschen Cloud ab € 9,90 mtl.

Hier erhalten Sie das Produktdatenblatt

Teilnehmer benötigen keinen separaten Account oder müssen im gleichen Unternehmen beschäftigt sein. Die Web-App erlaubt es Ihnen, passwortgeschützte Videochats direkt im Browser zu starten. Die Installation einer Software auf dem PC ist nicht notwendig, alles läuft im Browser. Für Tablets oder Mobiltelefone ist eine App für iOS und Android verfügbar. Wir betreiben die Software für Sie in unseren Hochsicherheitsrechenzentren in Deutschland und der Schweiz – natürlich DSGVO-konform und nach ISO 27001 zertifiziert.

insVideoConferencing (Jitsi Meet) bietet Ihnen u.a.

  • Vollständig browserbasiert (Windows, MacOS,Linux)
  • Mobile Apps für iPhone und Android
  • Individuelle Passwortvergabe für Videokonferenzen
  • Ende-zu-Ende-Verschlüsselung
  • Hosting in deutschem Tier 3+ Rechenzentrum
  • Kein Zeitlimit für einzelne Besprechung
  • Vollbild- und Galerieansicht
  • Bildschirm oder Applikationsfenster teilen
  • Privater Chat und Gruppenchat

Einfache Handhabung: Videokonferenzen im Browser ohne zusätzliche Software-Installation

Sie starten mit nur einem Klick einen Videochat. Teilnehmer können über eine einfache URL Ihrem Meeting beitreten. Neben dem Videochat können Sie Ihren Bildschirm oder ein YouTube-Video teilen und das Meeting auch aufnehmen. Ein Textchat-Fenster ist ebenfalls integriert. Praktisches Feature für Moderatoren: Sie können alle Teilnehmer mit einem Klick stumm schalten, um etwa störende Hintergrundgeräusche zu eliminieren.
Unsere Web-App basiert auf dem Open-Source-Tool Jitsi Meet, das sich ohne Einschränkungen direkt im Browser nutzen lässt. Sie benötigen keine zusätzliche Desktop-Software, um das Open-Source-Tool nutzen zu können.

Ganz einfach mit Jitsi: YouTube, Screensharing, Videokonferenz – alles gleichzeitig

Einzelne Online-Konferenzräume auf Abruf oder ein individueller Jitsi-Server für Ihr Unternehmen

Grundsätzlich können Sie Jitsi Meet natürlich als Gratis-Version auch selbst in Ihrem Rechenzentrum installieren oder verfügbare öffentliche Installationen verwenden.

Wenn Sie eine professionelle, für Sie sicher und stabil betriebene Plattform suchen, ist INS der richtige Partner für Sie: Wir stellen Ihnen einen flexiblen Videokonferenzraum für bis zu 12 Teilnehmer auf unseren Servern bequem und unkompliziert bereit – und das für weniger als € 10,- im Monat.

Probieren Sie es aus:

Gerne stellen wir Ihnen jederzeit einen kostenlosen Testzugang zur Verfügung: Wir verwenden das Tool selbstverständlich auch täglich in unserem Unternehmen und sind begeistert.

Sie brauchen mehr als eine Handvoll Videochats gleichzeitig? Dann sprechen Sie mit uns: wir installieren Ihnen einen eigenen virtuellen Jitsi Server als Docker Container in unserem Rechenzentrum, auf dem Sie selbst nahezu unbegrenzt eigene Videokonferenzen gleichzeitig betreiben können. Selbstverständlich mit einer einfachen Administrationsoberfläche und einem sicheren Zugang. Und das natürlich zu einem charmanten Preis.

Sicher und DSGVO-konform

Eine Videokonferenz über Jitsi Meet ist vollständig verschlüsselt. Es werden keine personenbezogenen Daten erhoben, da kein separater Account für die Nutzung notwendig ist. Ein Meeting lässt sich zudem per Passwort gegen die Teilnahme von Unbefugten sichern.

Wer sich einmal die Datenschutzbestimmungen von Online-Videokonferenzsystemen durchgelesen hat, der wird nicht mehr zustimmen, dass der Service den gesetzlichen deutschen Anforderungen an Datenschutz oder DSGVO gerecht wird. Es wird gerade im Unternehmensumfeld nur schwer zu argumentieren sein, dass sich die diversen Anbieter an die in der EU geltenden Gesetze halten: US-Unternehmen – ganz egal wo deren Server stehen – müssen in erster Linie US-Gesetzen Folge leisten, die einen jederzeitigen und unbemerkten Zugriff (selbst über einen Auftrag an Dritte) vorsehen. Dabei lässt sich darüber weder eine Auskunft erreichen, noch eine Beschwerde formulieren.

Unsere Alternative dagegen setzt die Software ausschließlich in unseren zertifizierten Rechenzentren in Deutschland und wahlweise der Schweiz ein. Für unsere Rechenzentren gelten selbstverständlich die hohen Sicherheitsstandards gemäß den Anforderungen der international anerkannten Norm ISO/IEC 27001.

Von wegen “Virtuelles Feierabend-Bier geht nicht” … Kontakt halten mit Jitsi im Homeoffice 🙂

Lässt sich das System auch am Smartphone nutzen?

Jitsi Meet steht als Web-App sowie als Smartphone-App für Android und iOS bereit. Einem Meeting kann man daher sowohl über den PC als auch über das Smartphone beitreten. Um über das Smartphone an einem Videochat teilzunehmen, geben Sie einfach den Konferenznamen Ihres Meetings in das Eingabefeld am oberen Bildschirmrand der App ein. Auch in der Smartphone-App ist die Bedienung einfach, intuitiv und kinderleicht.

Wir haben Ihr Interesse geweckt? Dann freuen wir uns über Ihre Kontaktaufnahme!

Leistungsmerkmale und Preise

 

Basic

Server

Individuell

Preis (monatlich)

€ 9,90

€ 75,00

auf Anfrage

Läuft vollständig im Browser (PC, optimal: Chrome/Chromium)

ja

ja

ja

Mobile Apps: Android, iOS, Android (F-Droid)

ja

ja

ja

Maximale Teilnehmeranzahl (für stabilen Betrieb)

12

12

max. 35

Wieviele Besprechungen können gleichzeitig stattfinden?

1

8

individuell

Gibt es ein zeitliches Limit für eine Besprechung?

nein

nein

nein

Persönlicher Raum / persönliche Meeting-ID

ja

ja

ja

Individuelle URLs für Besprechungen

nein

ja

ja

Individuelle Passwortvergabe für Videokonferenzen

ja

ja

ja

Benutzer benötigen einen Account

nein

nein

nein

Einrichtungsunterstützung

Handbuch

Telefonisch

Telefonisch

Support

Hotline

Hotline

Hotline

Option für Bereitstellung vor Ort (On-Premise)

nein

nein

ja

SSL-Verschlüsselung (Secure Socket Layer)

ja

ja

ja

Verschlüsselung (Ende-zu-Ende)

AES-256-Bit

AES-256-Bit

AES-256-Bit

Hosting in deutschen Tier3+ Rechenzentrum

ja

ja

ja

Hosting in schweizer Tier3+ Rechenzentrum

optional

optional

optional

Unternehmens-Branding (Logo-Einblendung)

nein

ja

ja

Vanity-URL (z.B. yourcompany.meet.ins-online.net)

nein

ja

ja

Alternative Teilnahme per Telefon

nein

in Entwicklung

in Entwicklung

Anbindung an Active Directory

nein

nein

optional

Funktionen

 

Basic

 Server Individuell
Zeitlimit für einzelne Besprechung

nein

nein

nein

HD-Video

ja

ja

ja

HD-Sprache

ja

ja

ja

VoIP-Audio (kein Telefon notwendig)

ja

ja

ja

Anzeige Verbindungsdetails (Bitrate, Bandbreite …)

ja

ja

ja

Aktive Sprecheransicht

ja

ja

ja

Vollbild- und Galerieansicht

ja

ja

ja

Bildschirm teilen

ja

ja

ja

Einzelnes Applikationsfenster teilen

ja

ja

ja

Desktop- und Anwendungsfreigabe (“remote control”)

nein

nein

nein

YouTube-Video abspielen

ja

ja

ja

Lokale MP4-Aufzeichnung

ja

optional *

optional *

Streaming/Aufzeichnung nach YouTube

ja

ja

ja

Privater Chat und Gruppenchat

ja

ja

ja

Moderatorsteuerung

ja

ja

ja

Wortmeldung (“Hand heben”)

ja

ja

ja

Bedienung über Tastatur/Shortcuts oder Maus

ja

ja

ja

Funktionssteuerung auf Administratorebene

ja

ja

ja

* optional über Nextcloud

Stand 06/2020 – Technische Änderungen vorbehalten, alle Angaben ohne Gewähr.
Die genannten Produkte und Bezeichnungen sind Warenzeichen der jeweiligen Hersteller.